Tuesday, July 07, 2009

New Blog!

I decided to undelete this blog so that people can still look at this one if they so desire. It's funny, because this one was all about me trying to go to Vancouver, and now I'm in Vancouver! So I have a new blog! I made it, guys.
http://raealexsmith.blogspot.com
ZING!

Friday, March 06, 2009

Updatez

I never update my blog. I am updating my blog now.
A waitress tonight got super excited to tell me and 4 gentlemen that she discovered Benson and Hedges Super Slims. She got even more excited to know that I had a pack of them in my pocket.
That is the whole update.
BYE.

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

This has nothing to do with pizza.

Curtis says:
Heeey
Amanda says:
hi
Curtis says:
so did youi hear? people think the world is gonna end in 2012
Amanda says:
hahahah what?
Curtis says:
lol yeah
Our galaxy is 'powered' by a super-massive black hole, and in 2012 we're going to pass through the outer most edge of this black hole.
It's gonna be like... either 2 weeks or 2 years i forget of null space, no sunlight, no moonlight, nothing just total darkness
then 2000 or so years od constant day
of*
Amanda says:
so who came up with this, was it tom cruise?
Curtis says:
No
I think it was the Mayans
and scientists proved it or something
Amanda says:
fucking Mayans
who are these scientists?
Curtis says:
Some people say its gonna be a cataclysm that extincts all of mankind, others say its the end of days as prophesised by Jesus in the book of Revelations, others don't know what will happen.
but its safe to say things will change
Amanda says:
.......
who are these scientists?
Curtis says:
This is all based on this actually happening i mean 2013 could come around and we're no closer to the galactic core
Ummm i unno.
I just heard this, i dunno if i buy it or not
Amanda says:
im not intelligent enough to form an opinion
so i'll just say that sounds like doggie doodoo.
Curtis says:
lol sure you are
You just don't have knowledge about celestial events Neither do I, but crossing the ridge of a black hoel cant be good XD
Amanda says:
it could be
maybe it's like a really orgasmic experience in the world
we all end in just one giant orgy
kind of like the Matrix, but with less leather
Curtis says:
LOL
maybe hehe
but if its gonna happen, well APARENTLY know about it better on December 21'st
Amanda says:
like, this December 21st?
Curtis says:
yes
cause thats when people say the end of the world starts from the bible (even though jesus himself says he has noooooo idea when the worlds going to end )
Amanda says:
oh right
i forgot that that was this year
Curtis says:
haha
We'll see though.
Amanda says:
shouldn't i be like, scared or something?
Curtis says:
If it's all true, very.
Amanda says:
awesome
Curtis says:
If not, carry on
Amanda says:
fuck, i should probably like.. go do important things and shit before hand
Curtis says:
If crazy shit starts going down on December 21st, invest in a bible lol
Amanda says:
what kind of crazy shit am i supposed to be looking out for? like biblical crazy shit like, locusts? or like.. just simple crazy shit like.. flying babies and clowns?
Curtis says:
hahah oh amanda
XD flying babies
Amanda says:
what about unicorns?
Curtis says:
i unno i think its mostly crazy shit as in the whole world going dark
or massive flooding
Amanda says:
so no flying babies.. ?
Curtis says:
ya
Amanda says:
awe.
Curtis says:
THEN AGAIN
In the bible, god promised humanity to never again destroy the planet with a giant flood.
Amanda says:
so not a flood then
Curtis says:
Which is what would happen if Earth's gravitational axis switched.
This is all based on Mayans
Amanda says:
So.. no axis switching
Curtis says:
Fucking Mayans, getting is all paranoid.
Amanda says:
fucking mayans
Curtis says:
another creepy coeicidence
2 more actually
Amanda says:
fuck, what now?
Curtis says:
the World Health Organisation says AIDS deaths will peak in 2012 XD
Cause the world will be ending and everyone will get their freak on?
also
The summer olympics are happening in 2012
Amanda says:
so people really WILL skate into aids trees!
but like, roller skate?
because it's summer
or maybe the flood will be of live people's bloods
Curtis says:
lol ew
and AIDS
Amanda says:
killing everyone in three ways:
blood loss
drowning
AIDS
that is probably the best list for anything
Hakim's Medical Clinic - Come seek help with us for any of the following:
blood loss
drowning
AIDS
Curtis says:
lol
Amanda says:
John Kelly's Law Firm - Helping Your Family Financially Cope With The Following:
blood loss
drowning
AIDS
Curtis says:
Come to Daytona Beach for spring break! there will be
blood loss
drowning
AIDS
Amanda says:
Papa Joe's Ice Cream Parlor, Now serving:
blood loss
drowning
AIDS




Don't talk to me after 3 AM. This will likely happen.

Monday, October 27, 2008

The post after this one should talk about running over fresh pizzas for recreation.

These are all texts that are saved in the Drafts section in my cell phone.
Some of them are quotes from movies. Some of them are quotes from people I know. Some of them are other things.
All of them make me smile.


"I will have your valve then!"
"So when there is going to a be a movie made of your life there is going to be a substance abuse montage and in it will be a scene of you doing a steering wheel dance with your hands to Blue Monday."
"Fanny, be tender with my love."
"Sounds like A gay."
"This guy looks and sounds exactly like Topher Grace and it's tripping me out."
"Have you ever eaten a block of cheese and wished that it was spicy?"
"Watchmen? Does it have watches?" (This was way funnier at the time.)
"I wish he wasn't a daddy."
"You are so beautiful. Never stop moving."
"What about your pension plan?"
"Okay you guys, listen. Slow rap is the best music to have sex to."
"You gay weeble. There hasn't been a more feminine jew in the closet since Anne Frank."
"I've done something rather unfortunate to my coccyx."
"It's like we are married. Cunt cunt cunt."
"Beef gravy is the best gravy."
"I wish Stacey and Clinton from 'What Not To Wear' would just walk in right now."
"Elliot Smith is being converted."
"I'm plugging kool-aid!"
"I'M Tank Girl!"
"Micky Mouse get in your hole."
"What are you doing? Talking to your blue hat?"


I seemed to accidently delete everything else that was so good. Here's some pick-chures.

Saturday, October 25, 2008

You're not the kind that needs to tell me about the birds and the bees.

I can actually get the feeling that I need to cry from listening to certain songs again.
Don't lose hope in me yet, I might be getting back to being a human being.

Hi, I'll be back soon with more bloggzors.

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Definition of Badass

dαriαn the nun.. essay writing. don't speak, liar. says:
do you want me to go kick his cunt? because right now, i don't think he has any balls.



I just needed to share this with the world. That is all.

Monday, October 20, 2008

Fanny (Be Tender With My Love)


"The" concert was last night.
First, I will talk about Death Cab -
When the hell did this band lose so much weight? Chris has always been pretty skinny, but now all of a sudden he looks like an extra from Trainspotting. I wasn't aware that it was possible for a man cheekbones to resemble Twiggy's cheekbones more than David Bowie. I mean, it's fine, he still looks good, but it was just weird. I wish I got a picture of those cheekbones. Ben lost a lot of weight too. Did they all become vegan again? Who the hell cares. He has mutton chops. Seeing Death Cab made me more sure of many things, but one of them was my notion that the newest way to be an indie rock star is to dress like a 70s porn star. Nick Harmer doesn't have weird devil curls at his hair line anymore, so that's cool I guess. Jason looks exactly like I expected him to. Good job Jason for keeping it consistent. Is it weird that I actually kind of find this band hot now? I guess I have a thing for heroin addicts and porn stars.
Now, for the music... They opened with "Marching Bands of Manhattan" like I figured. They played "We Laugh Indoors" which made me pretty happy, but didn't surprise me. They played "Marching Bands..," "I Will Follow You Into The Dark," "Soul Meets Body," and "Crooked Teeth" off of Plans, "The New Year," "Tiny Vessels," and "Transatlantacism," off of Transatlantacism, and the rest was off of Narrow Stairs. They played exactly what I thought they would. They didn't play "Sound of Settling," though, which kind of surprised me. They also didn't play "We Looked Like Giants," which didn't surprise me, but it was dissapointing. I don't think I forgot anything else. The set list was fine. That part wasn't dissapointing, because it was expected. But here's the thing - they started playing "Tiny Vessels," which is one of my favourite songs, and I realised that I was getting absoloutely nothing out of this performance. The only thing I noticed different from the entire set from the recorded versions of all the songs was a key change in the instrumental in Transatlantacism. Now, I know nothing about music, so it's quite possible that I'm full of shit, but regardless... I saw a band I've
been waiting to see for 5 years and it didn't really do anything for me. The only thing that I really "gained" from the whole performance was the change of hearing Matt and Sacha butcher "I Will Follow You Into The Dark" over Ben's vocals while they were standing behind me. I'm sure they would have done that for me while I listened to a CD and not charge me 80 dollars. Okay, now I sound angry.. I'm not really, just dissapointed I guess. I love live music because of the raw quality to it; there was nothing raw about this performance. I mean, of course, I'm super glad I saw them, and it was still a good set, but I don't know... I feel like I should be wowed. I need to see them headline a show, and not in a stadium. Then I'll make a final decision on DCFC live.
Neil Young was awesome. I can't really say anything else about Neil Young. I'm curious to know which crowd smoked more weed though - Neil Young or Foo Fighters, because man, People started lighting joints as soon as Ben Gibbard walked off stage. I also held up a lighter into the sky like a tool for the first time, too. I sat through "Old Man" without doing it successfully, but as soon as he covered "A Day in the Life," I just had to.
I didn't really try to take good pictures at the show because I didn't want to get kicked out. I only used my flash a few times, and I was too far back to get anything decent. These are mostly just here as decoartion, and so I can say "I took a picture of Neil Young."


In other news, I still need a job really bad, I'm still doing nothing with my life, and my dad is still recovering from his surgery. Tomorrow, I hope I remember to take a picture of his wound/scar when he's getting the bandages changed; it's pretty intense. I love when wounds have that weird yellow dye all around the skin from marking the area during surgery or whatever it is that that crap is supposed to do. The cut is still pretty fresh and gross looking; it's pretty cool. My dad's not on morphine drip anymore, so he's kind of an ass again, but he likes me when I bring him cheeseburgers and Nintendo DS games, so that's cool. I finally took that picture from his window.
Lastly, if you're wondering where the title of this entry came from, you should probably listen to the BeeGees more often. Fuck, I love you Barry Gibb.