Thursday, October 16, 2008

"He always feels the need to stroke himself, too."


Last night at the hospital, my dad was loving the morphine. He talked about Iggy Pop and how he doesn't think its right that he's always shirtless for like a half hour. I tried to make note of everything he said throughout the night, but I unfortunately forgot it all. But I assure you, it was gold. They took him off it today though, so he wasn't so eager to discuss rockstars. He's doing well though, and one of these nights I have to take a picture of the view from his hospital window, because it's pretty great.
Dr. Phil bothers me. A couple days ago I was watching it with my mom, and it was an episode on campus security and whatever have you. First they had the mother of this poor girl who got gang raped - okay, that was a legit problem, I mean.. she totally deserved to be on the show for an hour. They only gave her a half hour, though, and do you know why? Because we had to hear the story about a girl who had one guy friend of hers tell her he "owned her soul" and another guy friend who got drunk and accidently punched her. What the hell? I mean, nothing against this girl.. but does that really deserve to be on Dr. Phil? I'm sure there is many more poor girls in America who have dealt with college related crime that could have shared with us their story. I don't know. That's all I have to say I guess.
My eyes are no longer red. I didn't even use the eyedrops, because I forgot. Waste of thirty bucks, fuck.
I uploaded the pictures from the SKM/Famines show, and the ones from my shoot with Alyssa and her sister last night. The shots from the show are okay, but nothing special. The shots from the "shoot" weren't as good as I wanted them to be, we ended up going out too late, and I didn't get the natural light that I wanted, but I don't think it was too big of a deal. Alyssa likes them, so that's all that really matters.
I don't really have much else to say except that Matt and I watched new Louis CK stand-up last night. Regardless of the fact that I may have been a little inebriated, it was beautiful. Absoloutely beautiful. Seeing that man life would be amazing to me. There are a couple people I know who get to do this soon.
I hate them.

P.S - In response to my entry about the Willis family; I just realised now that I made a reference to the title as a Ted Leo song, which it is..but it's a Thin Lizzy cover. I wasn't thinking at the time, and I'm sure no one is really offended by this mistake, but you know, I have to keep up appearances with my blog homies or something, right?
WOOOOOOOO THIN LIZZY. *metal sign* RAWK ON.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Glad to hear your dad is doing well, Amanda Smith. While he was on morphine, he didn't happen to hallucinate half naked nurses around him singing "happiness is a warm gun," did he?